Dubai Digital Library

Overview

An advanced electronic platform that supports a culture of reading by showcasing an extensive collection of Arabic books, including written or translated works covering all areas of life. It also features Arabic and international periodicals, dictionaries, biographies, photographs and maps.

Objective

Dubai Digital Library is one of the ambitious projects that seek to enrich the volume of Arabic content online as well as promote the use of Arabic language while providing knowledge in a fast and interesting way that fits the requirements of the modern life. The library aims to reach the widest possible segment of people through its knowledge features.

Beneficiaries

The digital library meets the needs of all segments of people who have tendencies to read, because reading is the basis for the development of awareness, culture and knowledge in societies.

Contributions and Results

The digital library offers new horizons for those who love to read by expanding its services beyond traditional library borders and reaching the reader wherever they are at any time, so that it becomes accessible by large sectors of the society, providing them with a wealth of books and knowledge, all while keeping the content up-to-date.

Visit Website

مكتبه دبي الرقمية

لمحة عامة

منصة إلكترونية متطورة تدعم ثقافة القراءة وتتضمن مجموعةً ضخمةً من الكتب باللغة العربية، سواء المؤلفة أو المترجمة في مجالات الحياة كافة، إضافةً إلى الكتب والدوريات العربيَّة والأجنبية، والمعاجم، والتراجم والسير الذاتية، والصور والخرائط.

الهدف

تعد مكتبة دبي الرقمية أحد المشروعات الطموحة التي تهدف إلى إثراء المحتوى العربي على شبكة الإنترنت، إلى جانب دعم اللغة العربية بتعزيز استخدامها، وتقديم جرعة معرفية مكثفة على نحو ممتع وسريع يتناسب مع متطلبات الحياة المعاصرة، وتتطلع المكتبة للوصول إلى أكبر شريحة ممكنة من الناس بالمجموعة المعرفية التي تضمها.

الفئات المستفيدة

تُلبي المكتبة الرقمية احتياجات كافة فئات المجتمع ممن لديهم الميول نحو القراءة، وذلك لأن القراءة والمطالعة تعتبر أساس التطور في مستويات الوعي والثقافة والمعرفة في المجتمعات.

الإسهامات والنتائج

تتيح المكتبة الرقمية آفاقًا جديدة لمحبي القراءة، بدءاً بتوسيع خدماتها خارج حدود جدران المكتبة التقليدية والوصول إلى القارئ أينما كان وفي أي وقت، حيث باتت متاحة لقطاعات واسعة من المجتمع، كما توفر كَمًّا غزيراً ومتنوعاً من الكتب والمعارف مع الإبقاء على حداثة المحتوى.

الموقع الإلكتروني