The Knowledge Summit

Overview

Under the patronage of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, UAE Vice President and Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai and under the guidance of His Highness Sheikh Ahmed bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Chairman of the Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Foundation, MBRF organized the first edition of the Knowledge Conference in December 2014 in Dubai.

Due to the high level of success that the conference achieved among thought leaders, knowledge experts and VIPs, the conference was transformed into an annual Knowledge Summit that attracts the most important and influential figures in the world of knowledge, both from inside and outside the country. The Summit is the first event of its kind that is fully focused on the localization of knowledge.

Objective

The goal of the Summit is to highlight the importance of knowledge and to promote programs and ideas that help to raise awareness of knowledge around the world, bringing together influential global and regional knowledge figures. experts and thought leaders on a single platform to launch initiatives and projects to transform our Arab societies into knowledge societies. The Summit is an annual event considered by the stakeholders, specialists and decision-makers as a reference for planning and shaping future policies.

Beneficiaries

Decision-makers, thought leaders, students, academics, scientists, inventors, researchers, Arab professionals in all fields, and all segments of society seeking knowledge.

Contributions and Results

Launching and developing knowledge platforms and enhancing their role in communities. The Knowledge Summit has attracted more than 300 speakers and decision-makers from across the region and around the world, and was attended by more than 30,000 people in its previous editions.

 

Visit Website

قمة المعرفة

لمحة عامة

برعاية صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب رئيس الدولة، رئيس مجلس الوزراء، حاكم دبي «رعاه الله »، وبتوجيه سمو الشيخ أحمد بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم رئيس مؤسسة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للمعرفة، نظَّمت المؤسسة الدورة الأولى من مؤتمر المعرفة في ديسمبر 2014 .

وبفضل النجاح اللافت والأصداء الإيجابية التي لقيها المؤتمر بين أوساط قادة الفكر وخبراء المعرفة وكبار الشخصيات؛ تم تحويل المؤتمر إلى قمة سنوية للمعرفة تستقطب أهم الشخصيات الفاعلة والمؤثرة في عالم المعرفة من داخل الدولة وخارجها، حيث تُعدُّ القمة الحدثَ الأول من نوعه الذي يركّز تمامًا على توطين المعرفة.

الهدف

تهدف القمة إلى تسليط الضوء على أهمية المعرفة وتعزيز البرامج والأفكار التي تساعد على نشر الوعي بالمعرفة في جميع أنحاء العالم، حيث تجمع جهات المعرفة العالمية والإقليمية المؤثرة، والخبراء وقادة الفكر على منصة واحدة لإطاق المبادرات والمشاريع المتعلقة بتحويل مجتمعاتنا العربية إلى مجتمع المعرفة. وهي حدث سنوي يتخذه المعنيون والمتخصصون وصُنَّاع القرار مرجعًا لوضع الخطط ورسم السياسات المستقبلية.

الفئات المستفيدة

صناع القرار وقادة الفكر، الطاب، الأكاديميون، العلماء، المخترعون، الباحثون، المحترفون العرب في مختلف المجالات، وجميع فئات المجتمع من الباحثين عن المعرفة.

الإسهامات والنتائج

إطلاق وتطوير منصات معرفية وتعزيز دورها في المجتمعات. كما استطاعت «قمة المعرفة» استقطاب أكثر من 300 متحدث وصانع قرار على مستوى المنطقة والعالم، وشهدت القمة حضور 30,000 شخص في دوراتها السابقة.

 

الموقع الإلكتروني