Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Knowledge Award

Overview

It is a global award issued under a decree of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, UAE Vice President and Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai in his capacity as the Ruler of Dubai to encourage and motivate stakeholders and practitioners in the knowledge field to contribute towards the innovation and creation of developing the paths of transferring, disseminating and enhancing knowledge around the world. In addition, His Highness also issued a decree to form a global board of trustees that includes individuals and representatives of local, regional and global entities. The annual award - as per the establishment decree – is presented during the events of the Knowledge Summit to those who have made remarkable contributions in the field of knowledge. The award also aims to highlight knowledge efforts and motivate individuals and institutions to innovate, create and establish the foundations of knowledge locally, regionally and globally.

Objective

The aim of the award is to highlight the importance of disseminating and transferring knowledge as a source of the sustainable progress and development on the global level. Additionally, it also aims to achieve prosperity for the people by encouraging and motivating stakeholders and practitioners in the knowledge field to innovate and create developing paths for the transfer, dissemination and development of knowledge around the world.

Beneficiaries

Academics, scientists, inventors and other researchers in the field of knowledge dissemination, as well as knowledge experts in various fields and Arab and international institutions working in different sectors of knowledge.

Contributions and Results

Recognizing those who have made international achievements in the field of knowledge, fostered the spirit of competition in different fields of knowledge, and promoted the dissemination and transfer of knowledge. The award also had a role in attracting international attention to this knowledge event, the most prominent of its kind in the region.

Visit Website

جائزة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للمعرفة

لمحة عامة

هي جائزة عالمية صدرت بمرسوم من صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء «رعاه الله » بصفته حاكمًا لإمارة دبي، بهدف تشجيع المعنيين والعاملين في مجال المعرفة، وتحفيزهم على الإبداع والابتكار في تطوير مسارات نقل ونشر وإنماء المعرفة حول العالم، كما أصدر سموه قراًرا بتشكيل مجلس أمناء عالمي يضم أفرادًا ووممثلين عن جهات محلية وإقليمية وعالمية. وتمنح الجائزة سنويًّا، وفق مرسوم تأسيسها إلى أصحاب المساهمات المتميزة في مجال المعرفة، وتقدَّم خال فعاليات قمة المعرفة. وتهدف إلى إبراز الجهود المعرفية وتحفيز الأفراد والمؤسَّسات محليًّا وإقليميًّا ودوليًّا على الإبداع والابتكار وإرساء دعائم المعرفة.

الهدف

تهدف الجائزة إلى تسليط الضوء على أهمية نشر المعرفة ونقلها كمصدرٍ للتطور والتنمية المستدامة على المستوى العالمي وتحقيق الرخاء للشعوب، وذلك بتشجيع المعنيين والعاملين في مجال المعرفة، وتحفيزهم على الإبداع والابتكار في تطوير مسارات نقل ونشر وإنماء المعرفة حول العالم.

الفئات المستفيدة

الأكاديميون، العلماء، المخترعون، وغيرهم من الباحثين في مجال نشر المعرفة، إضافة إلى خبراء المعرفة في مختلف المجالات، وكذلك المؤسسات العربية والعالمية العاملة في مختلف قطاعات المعرفة.

الإسهامات والنتائج

تكريم أصحاب الإنجازات العالمية في مجال المعرفة، وتعزيز روح التنافس في المجالات المعرفية المختلفة، والتشجيع على نشر ونقل المعرفة. كما أسهمت في استقطاب الاهتمام الدولي بهذا الحدث المعرفي الأبرز من نوعه على مستوى المنطقة.

الموقع الإلكتروني